Aufrufe
vor 7 Monaten

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - LOGISTICS 3/2017

  • Text
  • Logistics
  • Intralogistics
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - LOGISTICS 3/2017

Join the No. 1 trade

Join the No. 1 trade show network for intralogistics, transport logistics and supply chain management Germany Hannover 23 - 27 Apr 2018 Indonesia Jakarta 2 - 4 Mar 2017 Brazil São Paulo 16 - 19 May 2017 Russia Moscow 19 - 21 Sep 2017 Canada Mississauga 25 - 28 Sep 2017 China Shanghai 31 Oct - 3 Nov 2017 Shenzhen 28 - 30 Jun 2017 Turkey Istanbul 15 - 18 Mar 2018 Italy Milan 29 May - 1 Jun 2018 Australia Melbourne 24 - 26 Jul 2018 cemat.com Global Fairs. Global Business.

EDITORIAL INTRALOGISTICS & DISTRIBUTION Publisher: Dipl.-Ing. Reiner Wesselowski (We) Email: r.wesselowski@vfmz.de Globalization made in China At the Asian regional forum in Boao, Zhon Wenzhong, General Secretary of China’s counterpart to the Davos World Economic Forum, warned that globalization is in a critical phase. Chinese head of state and party leader Xi Dingping had already pointed to dark clouds for free world trade in his speech at the World Economic Forum in Switzerland. This could give the impression that in the Trump era of economic nationalism, China is rushing to the aid of the open global economic system. But the role assigned to the Middle Kingdom in concert with the global economy as presented by China’s elite in Boao and Davos is not very credible. That’s also what the Mercator Institute for China Studies (Merics) thinks. According to the institute, complaints about lack of market access for foreign investors have actually continued to increase in the recent past. The Chinese initiative for a “New Silk Road” also forms part of this picture. Russian President Vladimir Putin and other heads of state and party leaders met at the Silk Road Summit May 15 and 16 in Beijing. The agenda of the meeting included a presentation of details of that initiative. In specific terms it has to do with traffic routes from Asia to Europe and similar ventures – financed with Chinese billions and built by Chinese companies. This is globalization made in China – open markets, but only when it works to China’s own advantage. Winfried Bauer Editor-in-chief (w.bauer@vfmz.de) Editor-in-chief: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer (WB), Email: w.bauer@vfmz.de Editorial board: Dipl.-Medienwirtin (FH) Marie Krueger (MK), Holger Seybold (Sey) Svenja Stenner (SST) Dipl.-Ing. Manfred Weber (MW) Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner, Petra Weidt Design/layout: Sonja Schirmer, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst Epaper designer: Katja Rüdell Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer Email: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Advertising representatives: Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de China, India Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny, Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina, Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising Disposition: Annemarie Benthin, Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany VDMA – German Engineering Federation Trade Association Materials Handling and Intralogistics Lyoner Straße 18, 60528 Frankfurt, Germany Internet: www.world-of-industries.de 9 th year (2017)